Hi

Blade.dk

Hello to all of you.

Some might know me, and some might not. I am going to introduce myself, so whoever wants to read can learn a bit about me.

It has been rougly two years since I bought Warcraft 3 (both RoC and TFT). Even though the game was several years old already when I bought it, I had not played it before. When I first tried the game with one of my friends (who also had got it late), I had to buy it.

I started playing melee maps, but I got tired of it almost before I had started. I was more amazed by the loads of custom games being played on bnet, and as I had worked with several editors for other games in the past (mostly the editors of "Heroes of Might and Magic" 3 & 4 and "Empire Earth"), I started experimenting in the WE.

Within a few days I have made my first (quite crappy) maps, but I found it funny so I continued.

The next time I spend making my first real, big map. It was called "Village War", and was a (quite unnormal) arena map. There were some nice features in it, like enterable houses and secret areas, but of course it also lacked some things, as I was not extremely skilled at that time.

I learned a lot about GUI triggering while I was making this map, and when I finished it I started on another project.

Then one day I was playing a map at bnet that some might now - Pantokrator Footman Wars, which I thought was very good (it is still being worked on today, actually). In the loading screen it had the site adress of Wc3Campaigns, and as the map was good I decided to visit the site.

I was lead to the forums page, but at that time I had never really been active on any forum before. I just ignored the forums and clicked on the "Downloads" button. This lead me to wc3sear.ch, and as I had been very impressed by custom models in other maps in the past, I decided to download some.