About hackers and the state of the game

aeble

Hi there, I'm new to the whole Combat Arms experience and I just had a few questions for some who have been around the CA community for a while.

I downloaded this game on a whim last night and found myself playing it for hours, I really enjoyed it. However over the course of, oh, 3 hours playing. I was accused of being a "hacker" in excess of 5 different occasions, by different people in different games..

Now I assure you I am not doing anything other then loading up the game and blasting away.. I did do fairly well in all the games I played, but I chalk that up to a lot of FPS gaming experience coupled with the recruit server I was playing on..

I did a little more reading, on forums mostly, and I noticed a lot of people saying this game is ruined because of hackers, and everyone hacks.. etc etc..

Is this hack paranoia overblown? I mean almost a half-dozen people accused ME of hacking and I had only played the game for a few hours, entirely free of any cheats or anything..

Just wanting to get a decent judgment of the state of the game from people who have played for a while and have a genuine understanding of how it is doing.

Werbung:

DarkLink

Combat Arms is infested with hackers, and there are a lot of them. Some people are just noobs that cry out anything that killed him. Just ignore them.:(

SPARTANZ77

yes most likely if you get more than 30 kills and less then 10 deaths you will problably get called a hacker you wont beleive to what extent noobs will go to accuse people of hacking,as you may know you are given 3 sec. of invulnerbility when you spawn so i had just spawned and there was a guy next to me so i shot him he called me a hacker and said he couldint shoot becuase i jammed his gun what did i do shove my finger in the barrel??? what a noob.

Love

Hi there, I'm new to the whole Combat Arms experience and I just had a few questions for some who have been around the CA community for a while.