The Start of the Warcraft III Section

Fladian

Let me be the first to defile this part of the forum with the disease of 'Fladia... ah, who am I kidding.

As the descriptions says already, how was your first Warcraft III Experience? Did you like it the moment you played it? Did you know it from previous versions? Or what? :p

I played it at a friend at the start... I guess I had a sudden liking to it, but then again, back then, I liked such games.

Werbung:

Fredalf

Hmm. I think I fell in love with it from day one. However, I never really appreciated it until I started playing custom maps, looking at concept art etc., and finally modding it. WC3 was the first game I started to look beyond "just playing" and actually looking at how it was made. With that, I´ve learned not only how to mod for WC, but I also learned how to use programs like Photoshop and 3DS Max. It also got me into drawing, which has led to my artistic skills increasing drastically from when I first started somewhere around spring 2004.

So yeah, there´s the story of my life for the past year and a half :p

Fladian

Hmm. I think I fell in love with it from day one. However, I never really appreciated it until I started playing custom maps, looking at concept art etc., and finally modding it. WC3 was the first game I started to look beyond "just playing" and actually looking at how it was made. With that, I´ve learned not only how to mod for WC, but I also learned how to use programs like Photoshop and 3DS Max. It also got me into drawing, which has led to my artistic skills increasing drastically from when I first started somewhere around spring 2004.[/b]
I can't really say I felt the same way as that, especially since I had no access to Battle.net with a cracked version ;) I bought the game later on.

Where it brought you in drawing, it brought me in writing - not to mention that I was paid ;)

So yeah, there´s the story of my life for the past year and a half :p
[/b]