My 1st, 2nd, and 3rd model....

abdumac

All three of these models were made by me, from scratch, and all 3 were done today, and plus i just started getting into modeling a couple of days ago....

please dont be harsh on the comments....im a noob to modeling, but if u ask me, i think i did a pretty good job...

Model 1:

[attachmentid=909]

Model 2:

[attachmentid=910]

Model 3:

[attachmentid=911]

please comment....

Werbung:

N00byStance

I like the first two, but the last one is rather not for regualr doodads... It looks a bit "plastic" and I think it has too much poly to serve as a Warcraft model :) But good job though.

TerranUp16

Nice, but with the exception of the second one, they all look a little too high poly for practical WC3 use. Hm, this is a little OT, but does texture baking work in WC3 (texture baking is where you make a low poly model, and then a high poly model, and then create a displacement map from the high poly model, and apply it to the low poly model to make the low poly model look more like the high poly model; the only real downside of texture baking is that it increases the amount of graphical memory required)?

Werbung:

TerranUp16

Food for thought:

TerranUp16's birthday: 23 March 1990. 16 years old.
A professional game designer at age 16. He has not graduated from a post-secondary institute, nor does he have a high-school diploma. Hell, he doesn't even have A+ or MCSE certification. Not even profession training in project management, or human resources. But what he is educated in is not in question. It's what he claims.